
Property Owner Last Name  First Name Park Name

Address of Property (Cannot be a P.O. Box Number) City State ZIP Code  County

Property ID Number or Plate and Parcel Number (from property tax statement)

Who from your manufactured home park completed 12 hours of qualifying education courses as required by state law? (See instructions.)
Name   Phone Number

Position:	 	  Owner   	On-site	Attendant	 	 	Corporate	Officer	 	  Other   

List the courses completed for each subject area below (see instructions for course details.)  
Attach	copies	of	all	course	completion	certificates	when	you	return	this	application.
Fair Housing (2 hours)
Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Americans with Disabilities Act (1 hour)
Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Legal Compliance (4 hours)
Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

General Education (3 hours)
Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Manufactured Home Installation (2 hours)
Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Course	Name	 Hours	 Completion	Date

Application for Class 4c(5)(iii) - Class I Manufactured Home Park
A	property	devoted	to	use	as	a	manufactured	home	park	meeting	educational	requirements	as	stated	by	statute	may	receive	a	class	rate	of	1.00%.	
Educational	requirements	must	be	approved	by	the	Minnesota	Department	of	Labor	and	Industry	or	the	Department	of	Commerce.	(See	Minnesota	
Statute	327C.01,	subdivision	13.)	

Applications are due December 15.	Please	read	the	instructions	before	completing	this	application.		This	application	must	be	completed	by	the	
property owner.

CR-MHP

Signature	of	Property	Owner	or	Representative	 Title	 Date		 Daytime	Phone

Return this completed application and required attachments to your County Assessor.

Signature of Owner or Authorized Representative
By signing below, I certify that the information on this form is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, and I am the owner of the 
property or authorized representative of the organization that owns the property for which classification as 4c(5)(iii) is being claimed.

For	Office	Use	Only  Approved
 
Denied

Name of applicant _________________________________Assessment year _____________

Assessor’s signature _______________________________Date ______________________   



Who is eligible?
Your property may be eligible to receive 
the 4c(5)(iii) classification if you own a 
manufactured home park and fulfill the 
education requirements under Minnesota 
Statute 327C.01, subdivision 13.

Note: To receive this benefit, at least one 
owner, corporate office, or an on-site atten-
dant must complete 12 hours of qualifying 
education courses every three years.

What is the benefit?
Property that qualifies for the 4c(5)(iii) 
classification will receive a class rate of 
1.00 percent.

What courses qualify?
Qualifying educational classes must be 
continuing courses approved by the Min-
nesota Department of Labor and Industry 
or the Minnesota Department of Commerce 
and include one the following:

• Continuing education in real estate
• Continuing education for residential 

contractors and manufactured home 
installers

The qualifying educational courses must 
include all of the following:

• Two hours on fair housing, approved 
for real estate licensure or residential 
contractor licensure

• One hour on the Americans with Dis-
abilities Act, approved for real estate 
licensure or residential contractor 
licensure

Form CR-MHP Instructions
• Four hours on legal compliance related 

to any of the following: landlord/tenant, 
licensing requirements, or home financ-
ing under Minnesota Statutes, Chapters 
58, 327, 327B, 327C, and 504B and 
Minnesota Rules, Chapter 1350 or 4630

• Three hours of general education 
approved for real estate, residential 
contractors, or manufactured home 
installers

• Two hours of HUD-specific manufac-
tured home installer courses as required 
under Minnesota Statute 327B.041

How to Apply
Complete the entire application fully and 
legibly. Mail or return the application to 
your County Assessor by December 15. 
Applications are for the current assessment 
year, taxes payable the following year.

Attachments
Attach copies of all course completion cer-
tificates when you return this application.

Note: The County Assessor may request 
more information or original course 
completion certificates. If requested, you 
must provide them within 30 days.

Penalties
Making false statements on this application 
is against the law. Minnesota Statute 609.41 
states that anyone giving false information 
to avoid or reduce their tax obligations is 
subject to a fine of up to $3,000 and/or up to 
one year in prison.

Use of Information
The information on this form is required 
by Minnesota Statute 273.13 to properly 
identify you and determine if you qualify 
for this property tax classification. If you do 
not provide the required information, your 
application may be delayed or denied. Your 
County Assessor may also ask for additional 
verification of qualifications. 

Information and Assistance
Contact your County Assessor’s Office for 
assistance.


