## NOTICE AND DEMAND FOR PAYMENT OF DISHONORED CHECK

Name:

Street Address:

City, State Zip Code:

You are hereby notified of the following returned check:

Check Number: Dated:

Amount:

has been returned for the following reason(s):

Check Presented Twice	Account Closed
Stopped Payment	Insufficient Funds
Forgery	
Other	

Issuance of a worthless check of not more than \$250 is a Misdemeanor under Minnesota Statute 609.535 with a maximum penalty of \$1,000, imprisonment of 90 days, or both.

Issuance of a worthless check of more than \$250 but not more than \$500 is a Gross Misdemeanor under Minnesota Statute 609.535 with a maximum penalty of \$3,000, imprisonment of 1 year, or both.

Issuance of a worthless check of more than \$500 is a Felony under Minnesota Statute 609.535 with a maximum penalty of \$10,000, imprisonment of 5 years, or both.

## Unless paid in full within five (5) business days after the date of personal service or receipt, the check will be referred for criminal prosecution under Minnesota Statute 609.535.

Under Minnesota Statute 604.113, a service charge, not to exceed \$30 may be imposed immediately on any dishonored check by the payee or holder of the check.

Please pay: to resolve the matter without legal procedure.

(Payment must be made in cash, certified check, cashier's check or money order)

Payable to:

Signature and Title: